5 Myths About Writing With Mobile Devices – Edudemic


See on Scoop.itiPad & Literacy

by Beth Holland

 

“A few months ago, shortly after the first EdTechTeacher iPad Summit, I spent the day with a college friend out on Cape Cod. In telling me about her daughter’s class iPad pilot, my friend seemed both excited and hesitant. At one point in the conversation, she turned to me and said, “The one thing I hate, though, is that writing just stinks on iPad.”

 

“Initially, I took a bit of a defensive position and prepared to launch into my iPad is NOT a computer schtick. However, the more I listened – and have since listened – to not only my friend but also educators in workshops, webinars, and conversations, the more I realize that parents, administrators, and even teachers fall victim to 5 Myths of Mobile Writing which lead them to believe that this critical facet of education cannot seemingly occur on a mobile device.”

Jim Harmon‘s insight:

Great column about the power of technology as limited, or enhanced, by process. The success of this depends on adults/models/mentors who understand the tools, the process, and the students.

See on www.edudemic.com

Please feel free to leave a reply, but keep it mature and intelligent.

